noiseguy + opinion   241

Opinion | It’s Getting Harder to Talk About God - The New York Times
The decline in our spiritual vocabulary has many real-world consequences.
1  Opinion  religion 
8 days ago by noiseguy
How to Make Trump-Style Wealth Pay Its Fair Share
Congress has a variety of tools for blocking tax cheats. It should use them.
1  Opinion 
17 days ago by noiseguy
America’s Military-Industrial Base Is at Risk
And here’s what the White House is going to do about it.

By Peter Navarro
Mr. Navarro is assistant to the president for trade and manufacturing policy.
1  Opinion 
17 days ago by noiseguy
Digital IDs Are More Dangerous Than You Think | WIRED
as someone who has tracked the advantages and perils of technology for human rights over the past ten years, I am nevertheless convinced that digital ID, writ large, poses one of the gravest risks to human rights of any technology that we have encountered.
opinion  tech  1 
17 days ago by noiseguy
Opinion | The Hacking of America - The New York Times
Political and technological disruption have fed off each other since the nation’s founding. Now they are dangerously out of whack.
1  Opinion 
5 weeks ago by noiseguy
A Swamp Tour of Trump’s Washington - Bloomberg
The current administration is awash in government ethics violations, business conflicts, potential criminal acts, and flagrant lying.
Opinion  1 
5 weeks ago by noiseguy
Veterans don’t get to decide what ‘respecting the flag’ means - The Washington Post
Our service doesn’t entitle us to get offended by Kapaernick’s choices or anybody else’s.
Opinion 
6 weeks ago by noiseguy
It’s time to break up Facebook - The Verge
‘Start by breaking off WhatsApp and Instagram’
opinion 
6 weeks ago by noiseguy
Yuval Noah Harari on Why Technology Favors Tyranny - The Atlantic
Artificial intelligence could erase many practical advantages of democracy, and erode the ideals of liberty and equality. It will further concentrate power among a small elite if we don’t take steps to stop it.
1  opinion  tech 
7 weeks ago by noiseguy
Opinion | Trump’s Ludicrous Attack on Big Tech - The New York Times
The idea that Google and Twitter are rigging their platforms against him is patently false.
tech  1  Opinion 
7 weeks ago by noiseguy
Opinion | Well, at Least Sheriff Joe Isn’t Going to Congress - The New York Times
Arpaio’s loss in Arizona’s Senate Republican primary is a fitting end to the public life of a truly sadistic man.
Opinion 
7 weeks ago by noiseguy
Trump’s War Against Blue States - Bloomberg
His administration’s erratic policies are part of a clear pattern.
Opinion 
8 weeks ago by noiseguy
Opinion | It’s Not Technology That’s Disrupting Our Jobs - The New York Times
The insecure nature of work is a result of decisions by corporations and policymakers.
Opinion 
9 weeks ago by noiseguy
Opinion | What Makes California Politics So Special - The New York Times
Democrats and Republicans have held to a bipartisan legacy that offers a starting point to govern a vast, diverse nation-state.
opinion 
9 weeks ago by noiseguy
Opinion | The Beast in Me - The New York Times
We tend to forget we are animals, until we become prey.
Opinion 
9 weeks ago by noiseguy
The Coming Green Wave
This silent majority will no longer stand by as the Trump administration tries to destroy a century of bipartisan love of the land.
timothy.egan  Opinion 
9 weeks ago by noiseguy
This Is Not the Way to Stop Homes From Flooding
The federal government is considering a plan that could cost taxpayers more money and encourage land speculation without addressing the problem.
Opinion 
9 weeks ago by noiseguy
Worried About Turkey’s Economic Problems? China’s Could Be Worse
The fate of the world economy depends on how China negotiates a weakening currency and capital flight.
china  1  Opinion 
9 weeks ago by noiseguy
« earlier      
per page:    204080120160

Copy this bookmark:



description:


tags: